TomKat: Whoa folks, she’s joining the cult.

Standard

Katie Holmes Converting to ScientologyMonday June 13 2:57 PM ET

Katie Holmes says she’s embracing Scientology, the religion of her boyfriend, Tom Cruise.
Holmes, in London to promote her new film, “Batman Begins,” was asked if she is taking lessons in the Church of Scientology, a religion founded by science fiction writer
L. Ron Hubbard.

“Yes, I am, and I’m really excited about it,” she said Monday.

The 26-year-old actress and Cruise went public with their romantic relationship in April. The former star of television’s “Dawson’s Creek” grew up with a poster of Cruise on her bedroom wall and has said she grew up wanting to marry him.
“We all keep dreaming, and luckily, dreams come true,” Holmes said.

Um….is this really a religion? I mean, God, I am so torn about how I feel about this one….oh, wait, that was me lying. From what I understand how is the Church of Scientology any different from what I could tell you: you want to be it, then be it…now give me my cash bitch! See, its the just the same and don’t you feel better.

Leave a Reply

