goodness gracious

Standard

Peter Jennings died tonight. Age 67. Amazing. I sometimes do this thing where i try to picture my life forty years in the future and see where the stars of our time will land. Who will have reached iconic status? Who will have faded away? I don’t see in our media shining stars nearly as bright as Brokaw, Jennings, or Rather. Despite political agendas or what not, no one seems to be carrying the show quite the same. Maybe time will tell. It always does. Forty years from now I will be 64, a year older then my grandmother. I wonder what time will tell.

One response »

  1. John H. Johnson died too. He was the founder of Johnson Publishing Company… makers of Ebony, Jet, etc

    I tip my hat to the man for starting such a black publishing conglamerate with just a $500 dollar loan from his mother

Leave a Reply

