New Love

Standard

So i created an Imix of the playlist I listen to constantly because it just needs to be shared with the world. I spent the better part of the middle of the night uploading my cd collection as well (aw, Aaliyah, erykah, outkast welcome to my itunes).

Song Name Artist

Your Song Alessandro Safina & Ewan McGregor

Brick Ben Folds Five

Crazy in Love Beyoncé

Check On It Beyoncé & Slim Thug

Can’t Find My Way Home Blind Faith

Maybe I’m Amazed Bryan Duncan

Far Behind Candlebox

Time After Time Cassandra Wilson

Cater 2 U Destiny’s Child

Ordinary World Duran Duran

Your Song Elton John

Rocket Man (I Think It’s Going to Be a Long, Long Time) Elton John

At Last (Single) Etta James

El Tango de Roxanne Ewan McGregor, Jacek Koman & José Feliciano

Sleep to Dream Fiona Apple

Slow Like Honey Fiona Apple

Don’t Wanna Try (Spanglish Version) Frankie J

More Than Words (English Version) Frankie J

Obsession (No Es Amor) Frankie J & Baby Bash

Killing Me Softly with His Song Fugees

Collide Howie Day

You and I Both Jason Mraz

Shake It Off (Remix) [Featuring Jay-Z and Young Jeezy] Jay-Z, Mariah Carey & Young Jeezy

Used to Love U John Legend

Fotografía Juanes & Nelly Furtado

Sunshine Keane

Walk Away Kelly Clarkson

Para Vivir The Latin Pimps

Don’t Speak Leela James

Extraordinary Liz Phair

Here and Now Luther Vandross

If This World Were Mine Luther Vandross & Cheryl Lynn

Against All Odds (Take a Look at Me Now) Mariah Carey

When You Believe (From “The Prince of Egypt”) Mariah Carey & Whitney Houston

This Love Maroon 5

Feeling Good Nina Simone

I’d Die Without You P.M. Dawn

Sour Times Portishead

Such Great Heights The Postal Service

Clark Gable The Postal Service

Kiss Prince

Crying Roy Orbison & k.d. lang

King of Sorrow Sade

Primavera Santana

U Can’t Sing R Song Spearhead

All I Want Toad the Wet Sprocket

You Wanted More Tonic

U Got It Bad Usher

In the Waiting Line Zero 7

I’ve been reading “In the time of the butterflies” by Julia Alvarez again. God I love that story. It makes me ache for life where sisters are actually close and tropical days. I also did a search for spanish language programs that I can attend once I’m off track. You know, go for a month here, a month there. Its not too expensive if i save like hell.

Leave a Reply

