el pais de nunca-jamas

Standard

It means “Never never land.” You have to imagine that all the accents are in the correct place (ove the I and I believe over the m) How cool is it that there are two ways of saying “never” in spanish. That’s four years of spanish paying off right there! Oh did I tell you that I am going to SPAIN for FREE! Well, its like 99% sure. We have enough kids who’ve paid, and the only way I could end up not going for free is if some kid drops out. FREE. FREE. GRATIS. I’m opening an ING account to put the money in savings. Anyway, I saw this online and had to post it because in my heart of hearts I knew that this shit would happen sooner or later:

Lance Armstrong, Crow decide to split
AUSTIN, Texas — Lance Armstrong and Sheryl Crow have split, the couple announced in a joint statement Friday night.

The seven-time Tour de France champion and the rock star announced their engagement in September. It would have been her first marriage and his second. He has three children from a previous marriage.

“After much thought and consideration we have made a very tough decision to split up. We both have a deep love and respect for each other and we ask that everyone respect our privacy during this very difficult time,” the statement said.

************

because you know how marrying the man who cheated onhis wife with you is neer a good idea. EVER. I was wondering when she was going to come around to some common sense. I guess that kind of passion/heart break makes for good song writing.

As great as my school is we can’t hold on to a special ed staff to save our lives. every year there have been at least 3 vacancies, and this coming fall there will be three more. I really hope my friend $$ comes to work there…it would rock. His girlfriend is sweet, and charming, and all the kids have the hots for her…but I have to say that I like him more then her. He’s my personal favorite of the two.

i’ve found that men are alot nicer to you when you’re not married to them. Look at Brad Pitt.

Danny the bartender gave me a hug today. It wasn’t one of those “Hey Danny, give me a hug moments.” It was like “Hi Danny.” “Hi Candace….give me a hug.” and he gave me hug. KJ said that I should have grabbed his ass…and that he should ask me out. I’m more of an ass smacker and I agree. this wasn’t one of those letting shit pass me by moments though. It was just a chill hug.

I have a shit load of work to do, and being that I have only two hours of battery left in this bitch, I guess I will go work out at 8pm. so I am going to work for an hour and a half.

Leave a Reply

