Social Fucking Grace

Standard

Vegas….there needs to be a light rail connecting Los Angeles to Vegas. Not just a train, but one of those light rails they use in China to connect the distant cities throughout the massive country.

Vegas was awesome, as per usual. Photos will be posted this afternoon. I am always terribly infatuated with my bouncer whenever I leave. He is super nice. He got us a suite at the Luxor, and then made bunnies spill from my body. He’s a magician that one. Very, very nice. I don’t know why I typed that. When you meet people, or when I meet people, I tend to take my non verbal cues from them. I don’t know, its hard to put into words. For example, at the afterhours party he comes in, he sits in our section with his friends, they talk and watch the girls go crazy on stage while me and my friends dance nearby…but from neither of us comes alot of attention towards the other. I noticed this also on Friday. I guess this is how it is: you have a routine, you have friends, you have this person who you know and you’ve been with, but is not really apart of your life more then a couple weekends in a two month time span. You do and think whatever you can because becoming attached to this person is not really realistic. He’s really nice though. He takes me to breakfast, and texts me, and holds my hand in public. I can’t articulate what I’m trying to say. He exhibits very caring behavior without blurring any lines. Which is really the way that I need it to be in order to not fall for someone who is a complete stranger. A complete stranger who actually listens to me. I hate that the boy who is the nicest to me lives in Vegas. Bleh.

We get to meet Maggie’s boyfriend tonight for dinner. I’m actually going to skip a meeting afterschool to get my nails done so that I can put my best foot forward. Okay, its not really for that. I just need to get my nails done.

One response »

  1. girl, i totally understand where you are coming from. Just remember, don’t get caught up in trying to not fall for him that you actually don’t.

    Wait, does that make sense? Cause it totally does in my head.

Leave a Reply

