grow a pair and then get me a fucking drink.

Standard

so there is going to be this new show on Fox called Happy Hour, and it had the funniest line. This woman is at a party complaining about how none of the men have made a move on her because they want to do is be nice and talk about their Blackberries. Male character asks “So why don’t you make a move on them?” Her response, “Because I’m a lady.” made me laugh. Guess you had to see it. It reminded me of being exhausted in vegas during the weekend of revelation and saying “we have social fucking grace” and no one in vegas blinking an eye. Friends a little embarassed, the old folks around us just going with a flow. Its vegas…you want polite, take your ass to Kansas.

So i called back A tonight. Wow. not a good wow. not a vegas wow. not even fucking close to a vegas bouncer wow. so not my type. interrupts me, kinda nervous, talks fast, doesn’t get to the point. Again, wasn’t until the end of the phone call when he said, “so you wanna try getting together again.” me, sure. Him “so I’ll call you in the week and we’ll make plans.” this is where I tell him”(chuckle) Oh, I’m old fashioned, so i’m gonna let you make the plans and tell me about it.” him: “(chuckle) oh, no, we’ll make plans.” Me: “No, this is how it works: you know what kind of food i like, you make the plans, time, date, place, I show up.” He chuckled and said he’d call me. As the title says, grow a pair. Then get me a fucking drink.

I think i forgot to eat dinner. I did remember to straighten my hair though. And I made my sandwhich for lunch tomorrow. I think i want to be an alcholic. no, i’m kidding. we went dancing on Thursday, during which there was great music, and my body remembered that feeling it gets when its in Vegas…and I said to my friend “I want to get drunk SO BAD!” where the fuck is my subway system to get my drunk ass home? i had one drink, and a soda, when I wanted four drinks and zero soda…or at least three drinks and a descent taco.

So i’m still having an allergic reaction to the soda, which makes me wonder if i’m allergic to the corn syrup used to make fruit juice cocktail. my hand is doing the exact same thing it did last time (got all bumpy and capsulated). Its just a matter of time before things become less bumpy and capsulated, and more fucking dry. Oh yeah, that’s hot.

One response »

  1. If you’re still on Benadyl it could be that. Chris thought he was having a reaction to fish, and took some, and then it lasted for weeks. He finally went off the Benadryl and instantly got better.

    I’m itchy just thinking about it.

Leave a Reply

