Soundtrack

Standard

Please note the following:
a) if i saw this soundtrack, I wouldn’t even go to see the movie about my life.
b) as good as I am making mixed CDs-I mean I have an array of songs for every single situation possible- some songs do not go together. they are to be enjoyed in isolation from any, and every thing possible.

That being said, here’s the sound track to: Vitameatavegamin II

IF YOUR LIFE WAS A MOVIE, WHAT WOULD THE SOUNDTRACK BE?
So, here’s how it works:
1. Open your library (iTunes, Winamp, Media Player, etc)
2. Put it on shuffle
3. Press play
4. For every question, type the song that’s playing
5. When you go to a new question, press the next button

Opening Credits: “Dirty Pop” Nsync (we got the gift of melody/we’re gonna bring it til the end)
Waking Up: “Throw Me Away”-Korn (I don’t even think I’ve ever listened to this song)

First Day At School: “Fantasy (remix)” Mariah Carey ft. ODB (Oh baby I’m so into you/tell me if you wanna do/ all the things that run through my mind)

Falling In Love: “Life in the Fast Lane” The Eagles (he was a hard headed man/brutally handsome, and she was terminally pretty)

Fight Song: “E-Mac Interlude” Outkast (24 seconds long)

Breaking Up: “Tierra Verde” Strunz and Farah (instrumental island beats, cuz I never liked you anyway)

Prom: “All My Life” Foo Fighters (All my life/ I’ve been searching for something/something never comes…)

Life’s OK: “Kiss the Girl” Sebastian from “The Little Mermaid” (he don’t know why, but he’s dying to try, he wants to kiss the girl—boys without follow through, yeah, pattern)

Mental Breakdown: “this magic moment” Roy Orbison (this magic moment/so different and so new/ was like any other/until I kissed you)

Driving: “So High (cloud 9 remix)” John Legend (cuz I love driving)

Flashback: “you’re my home” Billy Joel (well I’ve never had a place that I could call my home/ but that’s alright my love/ cuz you’re my home—again, I’ve never heard this song before)

Getting Back Together: “Como Mujer” Ivy Queen (Even if I spoke Spanish I would have no idea what she was saying. I do know enough to know she’s like the baddest.)

Wedding: “Be Yourself” Audioslave (WTF-someone falls to pieces/sleeping all alone/someone kills the pain/sitting in the silence /that finally drifts away)

Birth of Child: “You might be right” Billy Joel (Hmm…we’ll if I’ve had kids then I probably did concede to someone else that they might be right—I was only having fun/wasn’t hurting anyone/and we all enjoyed the weekend for a change)

Final Battle: “At this moment” (what did you think/I would do at this moment/when you’re standing before me/with tears in your eyes….Alex Keaton’s love theme from “Family Ties”)

Death Scene: “God Only Knows” The Beach Boys (I may not always love/longs as there are stars above you/you never need to doubt/I’ll make you so sure about it/god only knows what I’d be without you)

Funeral Song: “Ballroom Blitz” Sweet (and the man in the back/said everyone attack/and it turned into a ballroom blitz)

End Credits: “Light my candle” OBST Rent (its nothing/they turned off my heat/and I’m just a little weak on my feet/would you light my candle)

See…it makes no sense. I wonder if I could do this over and over again until I finally got a result that I felt was suitable. But I guess that’s not the point now is it.

One response »

  1. What if you did the test over again, and the exact same songs came out in the same order? I don’t know about you but I’d be afraid, very afraid.

Leave a Reply

