amuse bouche

Standard

188 lbs (according to Whalen’s scale)
1490cals consumed (cc)
-853cals burned (cb)
637 cals remaining (cr)

amuse bouche means “mouth amuser.” According to Wikipedia, amuse-bouche “are tiny bite-sized morsels served before the hors d’œuvre or first course of a meal.” This captures where I feel like I am at this point in my life. I am enjoying the amuse-bouche, the morsels before the first course that will be my 30’s. I realize that i am still learning and growing, and am just getting into the awesomeness of it all. It will only get better tasting, and better tasting. i am working on changing the way i think about my life. I am working on enjoying the small tasty treat that is every single day of this wondefully delicious life.

Leave a Reply

