Happy Thanksgiving

Standard

Happy Thanksgiving all.  I am stuffed and stuck on Sean’s couch from a great Thanksgiving dinner at his bestfriend’s grandmother’s house in Bel-Air.  I should have taken pictures, but I didn’t bring my camera.  It was a great night.   We stopped by a florist on the way up and got a beautiful autumnal bouquet in a rounded vase that had large rose petas in the water.  The water ended up spilling in my lap exactly in a way that made it look as if I’d wet myself! Not hilarious… but not really noticeable, and as Sean said, We brought flowers, no one will notice.  There was an amazing amount of food.  AMAZING. There were two turkeys, fresh sweet potatoes that had melted brown sugar, dressing that had been cooked inside of the turkey, an assortment of different types of cranberry sauce (smooth canned, Trader Joes- from me- a jello mold of cranbery sauce) but nothing compared to the home made cranberry sauce, home made mashed potatoes, gravy, pumpkin pie (not a fan) and cheese cake (more of a fan).  The rest of the night was spent watching everyone play Mario Cart, Ricky Gervais, and the end of The Fountain. I am still so incredibly full.  I’ve got a 5-6 page paper to write before tomorrow night.  Hasta

Leave a Reply

