Already Gone

Standard

Crazy California: it takes only a little more then half of the people to keep others from having equal rights, but 2/3rds of the government to balance the budget. I still love this crazy state though. Its just going through a series of mental changes.

Sean surprised me yesterday. He was home by 4pm, bearing a red velvet with cream cheese frosting cupcake as a thank you for cooking for his party. It was so nice! I did a double take and jumped out of bed to hug him. I had a very much puppy moment. You know how puppies follow you around, panting “I love you, I love you, I love you.” I can’t help it. He’s so great.

Today is my Aunt’s memorial. I’m on the phone with my mother. I’ve convinced her to go with my sister and Dee to the Cheesecake factory after the service. She sound stronger today. She’s getting used to the sadness. Sean is taking me out to the Cheesecake factory as well, at 2:30. I’m trying to get used to the fact that people are taking care of things and that I don’t have to take care of everything. People are taking care of me. It is nice. I’m building my family here. My life is changing. Its funny that it feels like I just expected everything to stay the same. Even though I’ve had different experiences, I expected everything to stay the same. And they’re not. They are changing. I am changing. My life is changing. And that’s okay. Its actually quite great. I will try not to be scared of the next changes that happen.

Leave a Reply

