domestically inclined

Standard

I have been ridiculously tired lately.  I hope whatever this is passes.  Goodness.  I had the hardest time getting started today.  Once I did though…I was on fire.  Well, at least a slow blaze, simply because around 4:30 I laid down on the couch and passed out.  Goodness.

Anyway, on Tuesdays and Thursdays i make public transportation my primary form of transportation. We are a one car household now, which is actually really working for us!  Despite my really tired stupor, I managed to kick start myself with a mocha frappuccino light.  I used this clarity of mind to figure out a way to be dropped off in front of my bank instead of four blocks away.  Yes, I am smarter then the Metro website.  I’ve been going back and forth in regards to whether or not I should buy  new shoes. Today it was a not so I went grocery shopping instead.  Today was the day I finally buckled down and bought bread flour and yeast to make pizza dough and Italian rustic bread.  The hardest part of making pizza dough was getting 1/2 cup of water to 110 degrees.  It was a ridiculously easy process, especially using my standing mixer.  I will never buy store bought pizza dough ever again.  Italian rustic bread is more time intensive.  The sponge is doing its thing tonight (rising?) and I have to take it out to warm up 7 hours before I make the dough for the bread tomorrow.  I just popped in to the oven banana bread.  Note:  melted is not the same as softened.  I used softened butter, not melted butter so we’ll see how this turns out.  I’m hoping it will be amazing.  I oiled and wrapped and froze two loaves of the pizza dough and used the third for tonight’s pizza: Italian sausage, red pepper and red onion.  Note: while buying a block of cheese is cheaper then a shredded bag of cheese…its a pain in the ass to shred.

I can’t wait to try the banana bread.  It will be warm and perfect with ice cream.  If the exhaustion continues into tomorrow then I’m going to start keeping a diary of what i eat and drink and do to try to figure out what the culprit is.

Leave a Reply

