It is Tuesday and there is no snow storm!

Standard

There are never snow storms in Los Angeles. When I first moved here in November 2003 there was a wicked hail storm right over Watts and children were outside throwing hail balls at each other . Wicked cool. I had a dream last night that I was caught in a blizzard with my friends and family, and I had some how screwed up and forgotten to buy the scarves and gloves, so I took it upon myself to walk to Target after the snow storm. Paul mc cartney was there riding the escalator to Target. Hmmmmmmmm.

Today is another one of those days where I feel like whoa, I am awake and ready for life. I feel like I’ve been in an alive state for about a week and a half. I think it has something to do with the B complex and fish oil vitamins I’m taking. The blackberry smoothies also help. An acupuncturist “prescribed” for me a daily regimen of B-complex and fish oil vitamins, as well as dark berries and dark greens to boost my iron levels but also to address my nerves and anxious constitution at the time. A few weeks ago I got tired of waking up everyday and wanting crawl into a dark hole under my house and decided that I needed to do something different.  I’m glad that I did.  If you want to feel different, you have to start doing different things.  If I want to improve, I’ve got to start practicing.  Especially swimming…..and sewing.  My  new obsession is sewing.  Uh, I love it.  I love it!  I haven’t even done it yet, but I’ve signed up for my class and I start Friday!  I purchased my supplies yesterday and I absolutely love them too.  Sewing is different from swimming in sooo many ways. Mostly, it doesn’t get me wet and require me to shower, deep condition, dry and get dressed…not that I’m complaining because I’m practicing once a week.  First the cooking, now the sewing…I feel tres domestic.  🙂

Today’s plan is to really hunker down and get my portfolio out of the way by Friday.  Can you tell how much I’m really hunkering?  Its 12:04pm here and The Rachel Zoe Project is on TV…but I swear, I want to have this one thing out of the way finally before I dive head first into my new obsession.

Dinner tonight will be roasted chicken thighs and legs with potatoes, carrots and salad and….well, I don’t know.  I’ll figure it out though and let you know.

Leave a Reply

