So that's what this is…

Standard

Its the sunday of a three day weekend and I can totally feel the impact of not having done yoga yet today.  I will get to it because I’m seriously sure that I will not be able to sleep tonight if I don’t.  It feels like gas stretching the latex of a baloon.  Are balloons even made of latex?  You know what I mean.  I have a set of yoga videos at varying difficulties so I have something to release this energy.  How is it that this energy is even present when really, i’m tired.  I’m really kind of tired.

We had a pretty good day today.  The Barber-Casteneda family has really opened their arms to me and wrapped me in their family’s arms.  They are such great people.  The little ones had a birthday today so we traveled out to covina to spend the day laughing and eating and laughing some more.

I also dove head first into my studies yesterday.  I have 100 pages of reading what feels like Chinese.  I’m learning c programming.  Of the four hours I’ve spent reading,  I’ve read 21 pages. TWENTY ONE PAGES.  And then I have another chapter for another class to read.  what am I doing? okay, off to do yoga and my reading.

Leave a Reply

