Read-a-thon 1pm -2:30am

Standard

wow, I know what a huge chunk of time!  I stuck to my plan of switching up my reading, going back and forth between my audiobook and  the manuscript for the afternoon. While running errands and walking around downtown Culver City my ears were filled with Holiday in Death. The three hours I spent in Starbucks I finished reading the manuscript.  I still have a few hours of listening to do before I finish Holiday in Death. Still, one book down! Around hour 12 I took a nap, woke up at hour 14 and started reading NW by Zadie Smith. I’m 3/4ths of the way through but I need a break from it.  The book itself is my own break from my dedication to thrillers, mysteries, and suspense. It’s well written, the stories are loosely connected, I just needed a break from the inner workings of fictional human beings so I read step one from Path to Recovery. There are questions at the chapter, but  since I’m focusing on reading I’m going to go back to reading and put off doing any work until tomorrow.  I feel like I should either go back to NW or I should finish listening to Holiday in Death. If I went back to the audiobook I could also do the dishes.  No one wants that. It’s 2:30 for goodness sake.

One response »

  1. Hi there

    I had some difficulties posting a cheer here in the wee hours. How are you doing? If you are still reading you are very nearly there. Keep it up. Bust some books!

    Chris (Team Lion)

Leave a Reply

